Availability
Packages: Essential (default groups), Premium (up to 6 groups), Enterprise
User Roles: Admin
Usage Examples
Restricting Asset access
If you want users to have only access certain Assets, assign all the Assets to which the users of the group should have access to a user group. Unassigned Assets will not be displayed to the users.
Note: To restrict the view of Assets, all Assets must be removed from the "All Users" group. To do this, first assign all Assets to at least one other user group before removing the assignment from All Users.
User Group Assignment
Module instances such as Work Orders can be assigned to user groups instead of individual users.
Filtering Users in the Scheduling Board
Filter shown users in the Scheduling Board by user groups. For example, you can select all users in the "Mechanics" group in order to be able to plan Work Orders more quickly.
Note: Users and Assets can be assigned to multiple user groups.
Creating User Groups
In your remberg software, go to “Settings” and select the menu item “User Groups” (under “General”)
Click on “+ Add User Group”
Enter a name and, optionally, a description
Create the group by clicking on “Save”
Tip: Click on the three-dot menu in the top right corner of a selected User Group to edit or delete it.
Assigning Users
Option 1:
In your remberg software, go to “Settings” and select the menu item “Users” (under “General”)
Click on the user to be assigned
Click on "+ Add" in the user group section and select the correct group from the drop-down menu
Save any changes you have made
Option 2:
In your remberg software, go to “Settings” and select the menu item “User Groups” (under “General”)
Select the group you want to edit and then click on "+ Add to Group"
Select all the users to be added
Save the changes you have made by clicking on "Confirm"
Assigning Assets
In your remberg software, go to “Settings” and select the menu item “User Groups” (under “General”)
Select the desired group and then click on "+ Add to Group" in the tab "Assets"
Select all assets to be added
Save any changes you have made by clicking on "Confirm"
