When is a Work Order considered processed?
A Work Order is considered processed when a manual change, not caused by the Maintenance Plan, has been made and saved, resulting in an entry in the Work Order activities.
What is the difference between deleting and terminating a Maintenance Plan?
When terminating, the Maintenance Plan continues to create Work Orders until the set end date and only removes already created and unprocessed Work Orders that are after the set end date. In contrast, when deleting, no new Work Orders are created and all already created and unprocessed Work Orders are removed. In addition, ended Maintenance Plans continue to be displayed in the overview, whereas deleted plans disappear completely.
Can I pause Maintenance Plans?
Currently it is not possible to pause a Maintenance Plan. Depending on the use case, we recommend adjusting the creation period or ending Maintenance Plans and recreating them as needed.
Can I extend a Maintenance Plan if an end date is set?
No, currently Maintenance Plans with an existing end date cannot be extended or ended earlier.
Are newly created Assets automatically added to Maintenance Plans?
No, newly created Assets in the system are not automatically added to any Maintenance Plan. You can manually add the newly created Assets to existing Maintenance Plans that already had an Asset selected when they were created.
What happens if an Asset is permanently deleted?
If an Asset linked to a Maintenance Plan is permanently deleted, the Maintenance Plan and all previously created Work Orders remain in the system with "Unknown Asset" as the linked Asset in place of the deleted one. For newly created Work Orders, the behavior depends on the Work Order splitting setting:
"Create separate Work Orders" toggle disabled (Assets combined): Newly created Work Orders are linked to the Assets that still exist in the system. An "Unknown Asset" object appears in place of the deleted Asset.
"Create separate Work Orders" toggle enabled (separate Work Orders): The Work Order that would have contained the deleted Asset is no longer generated. The remaining Work Orders (for the Assets that still exist) are created as usual.
What happens if an organization is permanently deleted?
If an organization is permanently deleted, Work Orders without organization selection will remain or be created.
How can I transfer an Asset from one Maintenance Plan to another?
To transfer an Asset from one Maintenance Plan to another, you must first remove the Asset from the Maintenance Plan in which it is currently included, and then add it to the desired Maintenance Plan or create a new one.
Can I duplicate a Maintenance Plan?
Yes, you have the possibility to duplicate a Maintenance Plan. Learn here, how.
How many Assets can I link to a Maintenance Plan?
This depends on the Maintenance Plan's Work Order splitting setting:
"Create separate Work Orders" toggle disabled (Assets combined): up to 350 Assets
"Create separate Work Orders" toggle enabled (separate Work Orders): up to 50 Assets
