Skip to main content

FAQs - Work Order Management

Here you can find answers to frequently asked questions about the remberg work order management.

Written by Katharina Kos

How can I change the status of a work order?

You can adjust the status of a work order in the left column, directly below the work order number, using the status dropdown. The status change is saved automatically.


When do technicians get notifications about their work orders?

Depending on individual notification settings, users will be notified when they are assigned to a work order as a responsible or performing person.

If the planning is set or changed directly in the work order, the responsible and performing persons will also be notified.

When the planning is set or changed in the scheduling board, you can use the "Send notifications" checkbox to determine whether the involved persons should be notified or not.


For more information on notifications, click here.


Can I share work orders with external users via the service portal?

No, the work order management is a module that is available only to your organization.

Did this answer your question?